Board of County Commissioners

county seal


About the Board of County Commissioners

Elected from five separate districts, the Miami County Board of County Commissioners is the policy-making body for all county governmental functions. The chairman and chair pro-tem are appointed yearly by the commission members.

Chairperson: Tyler Vaughan, Commission District 4

Chair Pro-Tem: George Pretz, Commission District 3

Study Sessions

The board typically meets for study session on Wednesday mornings prior to the regular meetings on Wednesday afternoons. Beginning and end times of the study sessions will vary from week to week and be posted under Agendas & Minutes

The purpose of a study session is to allow adequate time for staff reports and commission discussion and review of specific public policies and issues. No decisions are rendered in informal sessions. All meetings are open to the public and news media representatives.


The commissioners are in the office at other various times throughout the week. Staff is available to assist constituents and/or take messages during business office hours.

Recorded Audio BOCC Meetings

Miami County Calendar

February 2024

28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 1 2
View All Events